gerstupid.blogg.se

Moleskine notebook evernote review
Moleskine notebook evernote review




It’s not a big deal, the action has become automatic, but it will only get worse as the Quiver continues to age. It has softened so much that it distorts when replacing a pen so I must move the pen slowly and carefully or actually hold the clip open. One small quibble and a warning about a potential flaw: The top edge of the front flap sees all of the wear and tear of clipping in my pens.

moleskine notebook evernote review

The stitching has held up well and I expect to get several more years of utility. The Quiver has seen typically daily use, in and out of my sholder bag, on and off my bike, in and out for meetings and musing and it definitely shows the results: patina, knicks and scratches and dents, softening of the leather. It holds two fountain pens from my collection of Sheaffers and I rotate them weekly. Ownership update: My pocket sized dual pen quiver is about a year old. Trust me, I know that you’ll love them as much as I do. If you love notebooks like the Moleskine, you need this great little accessory. It’s funny how something so simple can make me so happy. I just love these Moleskine pen holders from Quiver. It is open at the bottom, so even longer pens can fit with no issues. The holder is large enough to easily hold even 2 Pilot Petit 1 fountain pens with ease. This style also adds less bulk and is almost unnoticable when you’re holding and writing in the notebook. I like to write with a medium tip pen and draw with a fine tipped pen. I like that I can keep two favorite pens in this holder.

moleskine notebook evernote review

It just uses one band though, so the back cover pocket can be used normally. Like the single-pen quiver, it is held in place with a strong elastic band. It attaches just to the front cover instead of both the front and back. The dual-pen quiver has a simpler design than the single-pen quiver. I personally don’t use these pockets, but I’m sure others do – especially with the large size notebooks. There is one downside to using the single-pen quiver with a Moleskine and Rhodia style notebooks that have a pocket attached to the back cover… the elastic band goes over the pocket, so that it can’t be accessed.






Moleskine notebook evernote review